top of page

Praying for Peace in our Communities


It's crazy to think that a few months ago, no one had even heard of the coronavirus. Now it is a crisis we all have to shift our lives around.


My school is leaving for spring break early and not returning to campus for several weeks after. The atmosphere on campus right now is one of confusion, stress, and sadness. I know other communities are experiencing even worse as businesses are shut down and lives are lost.


Due to the chaos of this week and the planning I need to do this weekend, I don't have the time or energy to write out the post I had planned. However, I want to offer a prayer of peace.

 

Dear Lord,


I pray that your peace would wash over us during this time of confusion and frustration. Please bring healing and clarity.


Be with the leaders of our communities that have to make difficult decisions. Grant them your wisdom as they try to protect us and prepare for the worst.


Lord, please show us your presence and restore hope. You are good, you are faithful, and you have a plan. Help us remember this as the world changes.


Amen.

 

Be safe, wash your hands, and make sure those around you know how much you love them. (And don't let the coronavirus be the only reason you do these things)

bottom of page